Store manager

IMF announces the winners of its 2022 Store Manager awards

Photo courtesy of IMF–The Food Industry Association

FMI-The Food Industry Association has announced the five winning store managers from an area of 11 finalists for its 2022 Store Manager Awards. The association also recognized People’s Pick category winner Rob Vassar de Meijer, who received more than 3,000 votes from more than 7,100 ballots in the online contest.

Each manager was credited for overcome new challenges to achieve record financial growth, customer satisfaction and employee performance, as well as develop innovative in-store programs and make significant investments in their communities.

“The The 2022 Store Manager Award winners embody the resilience of food retail. Despite tumultuous times, these phenomenal few have managed to exceed sales targets and maintain industry-leading customer service,” said FMI President and CEO Leslie Sarasin in a statement. “They consistently put the well-being of their employees first by carefully cultivating team talent and elevating colleagues to positions that match their unique skills. In addition, the benevolence of the 2022 Store Managers Award winners was able to be felt beyond the parameters of their stores through their collaboration with local actors to meet the needs of the community.

“This year’s winners have demonstrated inspiring leadership, and FMI is proud to recognize their contributions to industry excellence.

the 2022 Store Manager Award Winners are:

  • Category A (1-49 stores): Stephanie Wright, Store Manager, Monadnock Food Co-op, Keene, NH
  • Category B (50-199 stores): Raymond Stockard, Store Manager, K-VA-T Food Stores Inc., dba. Food City, Kingsport, Tenn.
  • Category C (over 200 stores): Rob Vassar, Store Manager, Meijer Inc., Stevensville, Michigan.
  • Category D (international): Dawn Haig, Store Manager, Save-On-Foods, Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada

Each of the 2022 Store Manager Award winners will receive a $1,000 prize, along with a commemorative crystal award. The People’s Pick winner will receive a trophy as well as a $500 prize. The Store Manager Awards are sponsored by The Coca-Cola Co.